Sokoto State Governor Constitutes 28-Member Transition Committee

0 45

Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, the governor of Sokoto State, has appointed a transition committee with 28 members to oversee the transfer of power from his administration to that of his successor.

The Secretary to the State Government of Sokoto State, Muhammad Mainasara Ahmad, announced the development in a statement.

It states: “It is to notify for general information that the appointment of the Transition Committee for the smooth handover to the Incoming Administration has been approved by the State Governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal.”

The committee’s mandate is to compile and document the accomplishments reported by the current administration’s Ministries, Departments, and Agencies (MDAs) from 2015 to 2023. Obtain reports from MDAs on all active projects and programmes and analyse them in light of their execution status, financial situation, and other factors.

Read Also: Adamawa Guber: Fresh twist as APC’s Binani seeks judicial review of her declaration as winner

It also stated that the committee was to create thorough handover notes for the incoming administration, which were to be completed by Monday, May 15, 2023.

Additionally, it must work with the incoming administration’s team to plan a fitting swearing-in ceremony and make any other necessary preparations to make sure the new administration has everything it needs to get off to a quick start.

The state’s deputy governor, Manir Muhammad Dan Iya, and the secretary to the state government, Mohammad Mainasara Ahmad, co-chair the committee. Other members include head of service Abubakar Muhammad, 13 commissioners, four special advisers, and five permanent secretaries.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.