News Beyond Boundaries

Makinde inaugurates 14 commissioners to cabinet, assigns portfolios

- Advertisement -

0 71

By Aishat Salihu

The Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, on Thursday, inaugurated 14 commissioners and assigned portfolios to each of them to form his cabinet.

Speaking during the inauguration, Governor Makinde described the appointees as representatives from academia, former legislators, professionals and business people.

He, however, commended the commissioners for their acceptance to serve the state, saying “with the formidable track record and CVs you all possess, I am happy that you are not working against me.

Makinde also disclosed plans to announce security measures in a bid to curb insecurity in the state

“By God’s grace in the next few weeks, I will be announcing a new security architecture to tackle the spate of insecurity in our beloved state”, he said.

The new commissioners and their portfolios are Professor Daud Sangodoyin (Education); Mr Akinola Ojo (Finance); Mr Kehinde Ayoola (Environment); Mr Muyiwa Ojekunle (Agriculture); Mr Adeniyi Olabode (Commerce); Mr Nurudeen Asamu (Energy); Mr Rahman AbdulRaheem (Lands and Survey) and Chief Bayo Lawa (Special Duties).

Others are Dr Bashir Bello (Health); Mr Wasiu Olatunbosun (Information); Mr Adeniyi Farinto (Budgets and Planning); Professor Oyewola Oyewo (Justice), and Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye (Establishments and Training)and Mrs Funmilayo Orisadeyi (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs).

Meanwhile, the inauguration which held at the Governor’s office, Agodi Ibadan had in attendance, the government functionaries in the state.

Get The Latest Discount

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Is The Best Offere For You

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More