News Beyond Boundaries

Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet, retains six commissioners

- Advertisement -

0 9

By Toby Prince

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State has dissolved the state executive council and opted to retain the services of six commissioners out of 27.

This was contained in a statement by his spokesman, Enyinnaya Appolos.

The commissioners who were spared are: commissioner for works, Eziuche Ubani; commissioner for information, John Okiyi-Kalu; and commissioner for environment, Aham Uko.

Others are commissioner for finance, Obinna Oriaku; commissioner for health, John Ahukannah; and Attorney General and commissioner for justice, Umeh Kalu.

The outgoing commissioners were directed to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.

Get The Latest Discount

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Is The Best Offere For You

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to our mailing list

%d bloggers like this: