News Beyond Boundaries

Buhari wins Nasarawa state for the first time

- Advertisement -

0 63

By Toby Prince

For the first time since 2003, President Muhammadu Buhari has won in Nasarawa state.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Lafia announced on Monday Buhari polled 279,315 votes to defeat defeated Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 241,419 votes.

Buhari won in eight local governments while Atiku won in five local governments.

This will be the first time the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) would be losing Nasarawa in a presidential election since the return to democracy in 1999.

Get The Latest Discount

The Is The Best Offere For You